Cheers to recipients of the 2023 College of Engineering Staff Excellence Awards

Downspout on the side of Cushing Hall of Engineering

The Notre Dame College of Engineering is pleased to announce the recipients of the newly established Staff Excellence Awards, which recognize the exemplary contributions of staff members above and beyond the scope of their standard job responsibilities.

Award recipients are honored for having a substantial positive impact on the operations of their departments, the College, and the University, helping to elevate Notre Dame Engineering as we strive to build a better world for all.

We are pleased to recognize the following 2023 staff award recipients:

Annie Cahill Kelly – Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences (CEEES)

For proactive and enthusiastic dedication to enhancing the culture and community of her department.

Renee Carlson – Dean’s Office

For leadership in skillfully managing the complex financial operations and budgetary needs of the College during her colleague’s leave.

Julie Gray – Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)

For excellent work ethic and positive attitude in solving problems and leading by example.

Nancy O’Connor – Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering (AME)

For commitment to ensuring operational continuity during a period of transition, while maintaining a positive workplace culture.

Luis Perez – Electrical Engineering (EE)

For outstanding technical contributions in the areas of antenna design/implementation and radio frequency systems.

Joe Perri – Engineering Innovation Hub (EIH)

For leadership in serving our students during their hands-on experiences in the Engineering Innovation Hub.

Yvette Rodriguez – Dean’s Office

For skill in propelling the College forward in its efforts toward a more diverse, equitable and inclusive environment for all.

Kaitlyn Stankiewicz – Dean’s Office

For initiative in supporting programs and activities that enhance the experience of our undergraduate and graduate students.

Congratulations to these exceptional staff members in the College of Engineering! 

— Submitted by Kassie Spencer, Notre Dame College of Engineering